Clear everything off my iphone

To sign out of iCloud on your iPhone:.


  • How to Delete Everything Off of an iPhone!
  • Wipe your iPhone before selling it, because if you don't you might get your data stolen.
  • Wipe your iPhone before selling it, because if you don't you might get your data stolen.
  • iphoto ios 8 not supported.

Unlocking your iPhone generally allows you to sell your device for a higher price. This is because an unlocked iPhone can be used with carriers other than the carrier you used when owning the device. That way, when you sell your device, the person who buys it can choose to use Sprint, T-Mobile, or any other carrier they choose. To get it unlocked, call your carrier or fill out a form on your carrier's website.

Before you hand your old iPhone over to someone else, you need to erase everything.

This is known as resetting your iPhone to factory settings. Resetting your iPhone to factory settings is important for two reasons: To erase your iPhone to factory settings:. There are multiple ways to sell your old iPhone and no clear best place to sell that iPhone. Congratulations on the upgrade! Restoring from a backup will cause all your settings, data, and purchased content to automatically appear on your new iPhone. However, if you follow the on-screen instructions, the phone will get you set up easier than ever before.

Part 2. How to Reset iPhone Directly from Setting?

She lives in an RV full-time with her mom, Jan and dog, Jodi as they slow-travel around the country. View the discussion thread. Skip to main content. Reset Home Screen Layout: This can help you reset the home screen to its default group of apps when you reset it.

Search form

Reset Location and Privacy: This will bring the location and privacy settings to its factory setting. Then apps won't be able to use your location information until you allow them to do so. Many of us have the question as to where does all of our data go when we reset our phones. To put it simply, it depends on what type of reset option you wish to perform on your iPhone. Usually, when you do a full reset, all your data and apps get deleted. The reset causes the phone to return to its original setting as if it were new.

However, iPhone allows you other reset options as well. Resetting does not remove the iOS software most recently installed on the iPhone. So, when resetting, the iPhone keeps the latest updated version of the iOS.

Permanently Delete Everything from iPhone 7/6/5 without Recovery

Stock apps cannot be removed even with resetting. Resetting only clear out the records on factory-installed apps, such as, Phone, Camera, Calendar, Mail, etc. Yes, it does. This means that you need to do jailbreak again if you want to use an iPhone like that. Backups are stored online and you will be able to download them from your iTunes account once you start using the iPhone again. Backups are always advised, not only in case of resetting the iPhone, but also in case of losing or stealing.

You may wonder how to reset iPhone when something wrong with your phone; you can reset your iPhone directly from settings. Resetting an iPhone from Settings is a pretty easy process. Simply follow the steps mentioned below. Step 1: Go to the Settings app and tap on General. Step 2: Do you really know what happens when you reset your iPhone? As discussed above, resetting is not safe enough since resetting would not overwrite the personal data.

If you want to permanently reset iPhone, without any chance of recovery, the best solution is to use an iPhone eraser which is not related to Apple. This is very necessary when you need to give your phone away or resell it or donate it, which means your personal data would be access to others. Even with the latest recovery tools, erased data by this software cannot be retrieved.

How to delete everything from your iPhone before selling it

It is necessary especially when you are going to sell your iPhone or you want to erase all traces. Download and install the software on your computer.

How to Permanently Delete Everything from iPhone 6/5S/5/4S/4

Connect your iPhone to it. Go to Erase All Data tab and click Erase button. Step 3: Go to the iCloud app that comes with your iPhone. Login with your iCloud account details and download the backup information on your iPhone. Connect your iPhone or iOS device with your computer. Download iTunes for PC or Mac and login with your account. Click your iPhone icon and choose Restore Backup to start. Oct 31, Aaron Donald is an avid IT geek and smart phone enthusiast who is dedicating himself to write high quality articles for Apple users to fix iOS issues.



admin